City Schools Advisory Committee

 

Purpose

The Committee proactively addresses issues of Orange Unified School District schools within Villa Park boundaries, maintain open and honest communication, and foster a collaborative environment in order to resolve issues of mutual concern. 

Committee Members

The Committee shall be comprised of two (2) current Members of the City Council – a Chair and Vice-Chair, and when possible, representatives from the Orange Unified School District, the principals and parent group leadership of each public school, and representatives from the Orange County Sheriff’s Department. Staff Representative: City Manager 

 Name Title  Term Start  Term End   Email
 Jill Kuli  VPCSF Representative N/A N/A djkuli@roadrunner.com
 Katherine Topor  OUSD Superintendent’s Office N/A N/A kathrnt@orangeusd.org
 Kathy Moffat  OUSD School Board Member N/A N/A kamoffat@earthlink.net
 Michelle Gonzalez  Home & School League President (Villa Park Elementary) N/A N/A gonzofam@mac.com
 Nicol Jones  Cerro Villa PFSO President N/A N/A njones@callstack.net
 Nikki Krup  Serrano PFSO President N/A N/A nrkrup@sbcglobal.net
 N/A  Villa Park Elementary Representative N/A N/A president@vpe-hsl.org
 N/A  Serrano Elementary Representative N/A N/A serranopfo@gmail.com
 N/A  Villa Park High School Representative N/A N/A vphspfso@gmail.com
Diana Fascenelli  City Council Member 1/9/17 12/31/17  dfascenelli@villapark.org
Robbie Pitts   City Council Member 1/9/17 12/31/17 rpitts@villapark.org
Jeff Puckett   Supervising Sheriff Department Lieutenant
N/A N/A jtpuckett@ocsd.org
Steve Franks   City Representative (City Manager) N/A  N/A  sfranks@villapark.org

Length of Term

Committee members shall be appointed or removed by a majority vote of the City Council annually, based on the Mayor’s recommendation, which will be provided no less than 72 hours in advance of the meeting as part of the staff report. 

Meetings

Set as needed by the Committee, unless otherwise noted.


Supervising Sheriff Department Lieutenant


jtpuckett@ocsd.org