Investment Advisory Committee

Purpose

Per the City’s Investment Policy, the City is required to have an Investment Advisory Committee (IAC) charged with the responsibility to offer advice with respect to the City’s investments and the investment portfolio strategy. 

Committee Members

The Committee consists of two (2) City Councilmember’s (the members that hold the position on the Budget and Finance Committee), and up to seven (7) voting members. Committee Members themselves will elect the Chair and Vice-Chair of the IAC. Non-council committee members shall serve at the pleasure of the City Council, and may be removed at anytime by action of the City Council.

Member Title
Term Start
Term End
Email
William Underwood Chair 01/24/2017 01/31/2019 wunderwood@villapark.org
Dr. Lynne Doti
Vice Chair
12/15/2015 01/31/2018 ldoti@villapark.org
Dan Carlberg Member
12/15/2015 01/31/2018 djcarlberg@sbcglobal.net
Harold Hewitt Member 07/26/2016 01/31/2018
hhweitt@villapark.org
Brad Reese Member
12/15/2015 01/31/2018 breese@villapark.org
Joe McCarthy
Member 12/15/2015 01/31/2018 jmccarthy@villapark.org
John Bogart
Member 9/19/17
1/31/2019
jbogart@villapark.org
Robert Collacott City Council Representative
01/09/2017
12/31/2017
rcollacott@villapark.org
Bill Nelson
City Council Representative 01/09/2017 12/31/2017 bnelson@villapark.org

City Treasurer: Dennis Kuli

Staff Representative: Finance Director, Michelle Danaher

Length of Term

City Council Committee members shall be appointed or removed by a majority vote of the City Council annually, based on the Mayor’s recommendation, which will be provided no less than 72 hours in advance of the meeting as part of the staff report. The voting members shall be appointed by the City Council for a term of two years on a staggered basis. 

Meetings

 Quarterly, unless otherwise noted.